16 May 2011

2010/11 PSL Awards Nominees (Updated)

On 29 May Absa Premiership End of

16 May 2011


On 29 May Absa Premiership End of Season Awards will be taking place and below are just some of the nominees:

The nominees for the 2010/2011 Absa Premiership Awards, in no particular order are:

Absa Premiership Awards

Player of the Season:​
* Thulani Serero (Ajax Cape Town)
*​ Jimmy Tau (Kaizer Chiefs)
*​ Andile Jali (Orlando Pirates)

Players Player of the Season:​
* Andile Jali (Orlando Pirates)​
* ​Thulani Serero (Ajax Cape Town)
​* Knowledge Musona (Kaizer Chiefs

Coach of the Season:​
* Foppe De Haan (Ajax Cape Town)
* ​Clinton Larsen (Bloemfontein Celtic)
​* Ruud Krol (Orlando Pirates)

Red Hot Young Player:​​
* Andile Jali (Orlando Pirates)
​* Thulani Serero (Ajax Cape Town)
​* Eric Matoho (Bloemfontein Celtic)

Goalkeeper of the Season:
​* Wayne Sandilands (Mamelodi Sundowns)
​* Patrick Tignyemb (Bloemfontein Celtic)
​* Hans Vonk (Ajax Cape Town)

Telkom Knockout Awards

Player of the Tournament:​
* Knowledge Musona (Kaizer Chiefs)
* ​Reneilwe Letsholonyane (Kaizer Chiefs)
​* Andile Jali (Orlando Pirates)

MTN8 Awards

Player of the Tournament:​
* Lucky Lekgwathi (Orlando Pirates)
* ​Siyabonga Nomvethe (Moroka Swallows)
* ​Isaac Chansa (Orlando Pirates)

Nedbank Cup Awards

Player of the Tournament:​
* Andile Jali (Orlando Pirates)
​* Rooi Mahamutsa (Orlando Pirates)
* ​Happy Jele (Orlando Pirates)

Young Player of the Tournament:​
* Raymond Monama (Black Leopards)
​* Thobani Mncwango (Baroka FC)
* ​Tlou Segolela (Orlando Pirates)

PSL Awards

PSL Footballer of the Year:​
* Thulani Serero (Ajax Cape Town)
​* Andile Jali (Orlando Pirates)
​* Clayton Daniels (Ajax Cape Town)

Referee of the Season:
* ​​Daniel Bennett
* ​Robert Sithole
​* Victor Hlungwani

Asst Referee of the Season:
​* Zakhele Siwela
* ​Johannes Moshidi
* ​Thembekile Bikithsa

Who do you think is taking which category?

The Awards will be televised live on both SABC and SuperSport from 20h00

Leave a comment
More Posts
  1. Sithe May 16th, 2011 1:09PM

    How in the name of football did Jimmy Tau make it to the Player of the Season list. I suspect a brown envelope here…

  2. Bisto May 16th, 2011 2:39PM

    There’s no players player of the season?

  3. Bongi Nkabinde May 24th, 2011 3:17PM

    ABSA Hot Young Player: Thulani Serero
    ABSA-lutely Awesome Goal: Musona
    Coach of the Season: Foppe De Haan

    I dare not predict the rest.

    But Sunday, all shall be revealed.

  4. mthetheleli May 26th, 2011 12:57PM

    HOT young player: thulani serero
    goalkeeper of the season: wayne sandelands
    lutely owesome goal: musona
    coach of the season: ruud krol
    player of the season: jimmy tau

  5. Nomfundo Ngwenya May 26th, 2011 7:06PM

    Playa of d season Seroro,Goal-Musona,Young playa-Serero

  6. Philangezwi Dlamini May 26th, 2011 8:33PM

    Jimmy performed very consistantly for the entire season and a far stand out and a derseving candidate for the award. Thulani and Jali at many occasions failed to rise for their teams. But for motivation sake Serero must have it but the best player this season has been Captain Jimmy Tau. As for the Goalies tell me how did Sandilands make it it unbelievable or there is another criteria that was used that counted out Khune

  7. vusi maseko May 26th, 2011 9:28PM

    It greatly concerns me as to how we nominate players for the respctive awards.I wish whoever that will win the awards(footballer of the year)precisely,could secure a Lucrative Overseas contract in order to determine his capabilities.With all due respect to our footballers,i believe that our standard of low standard.If Thulani Serero does not win the major award,it would definitely confirm my former statement.

  8. Retshidisitswe May 27th, 2011 1:18AM

    I think Punch Masenamela, Lehlohonolo Majoro,Khama Billiat and Oupa Manyisa deserved to be nominated.All the best to Andile Jali and Thulani Serero thou!

  9. Retshidisitswe May 27th, 2011 1:23AM

    Vusi Maseko this aint kaizer chiefs awards,u such a hypocrite dude.. Sandilands did a great job,he deserves that nomination!

  10. mononde May 27th, 2011 7:47AM

    I swear 2 god dis awards wil luk smeting like sama award!!m a chiefs fan#bt andile jali nd serero should take them all

  11. mpho khiba May 27th, 2011 8:58AM

    andile jali
    thulani serero
    foppe de haan
    andile jali
    wayne sandilands
    reneilwe letsholonyane
    isaac chansa
    happy jele
    tlou segolela
    thulani serero
    tlou segolela

  12. Bisto May 27th, 2011 10:16AM

    Thulani seroro and andile jali must take something. . .tlou must take goal of the season

  13. Luzuko May 27th, 2011 10:39AM

    Absa Premiership player of the Season-Serero
    Players Player-Jali
    Young Player-Serero
    Goalkeeper-Vonk(worried bout the blunder that costed them the league though)

    -Tourney Player-Yeye

    MTN 8 Player of the Tourney-Chansa

    Nedbank Cup Player of the Tourney-Jali

    Nedbank Young Player-Mncwango…./Segolela (should Pirates win it)

    PSL Player of the Tourney- Andile Jali (considering that Pirates has played in all the games any PSL team could take part in this season, including knockouts)

    PSL Referee- Benett

    Assistant- Moshidi